Skip to content

Grand Rapids area girls golfers earn Michigan High School Golf Coaches Association All-State honors

333 Reads



By Steve Kaminski |
on November 30, 2016 11:55 AM

The Michigan High School Golf Coaches Association has released its 2016 All-State teams, and the West Michigan area proved to be especially strong in Division 3 this fall.

Jackie Nevins (Hastings), Natalie Samdal (South Christian) and Megan Skoog (Forest Hills Eastern) were all honored in Division 3, while Kay Zubkus (Forest Hills Northern) was recognized in Division 3. Samdal finished third overall in the state tournament at Bedford Valley in Battle Creek, while Skoog tied for fourth.

Check out the entire teams below:

South Christian’s Natalie Samdal finished third in this fall’s Division 3 state tournament.(MLive File Photo)


Meghan Deardorff – Clarkston

Heather Fortushniak – Brighton

Veronica Haque – Rochester

Lauren Ingle – Stoney Creek

Kamryn Johnston – Davison

Hunter Kehoe – Traverse City West

Jami Laude – Ann Arbor Skyline

Abby Livingston – Novi

Catherine Loftus – Saline

Cammi Lucia – Grand Blanc

Annie Pietila – Brighton

Moyea Russell – Lake Orion

Darby Scott – Salem

Mia Sooch – Farmington Mercy

Baylee Thompson – Lapeer

Honorable Mention

Brooke Gibbons – Lapeer

Savannah Haque – Rochester

Shika JHA – Troy Athens

Alana Jones – North Farmington

Katie Mina Lee – Ann Arbor Pioneer

Abbey Pierce – Bloomfield Hills

Dakota Spears – Hudsonville

Erika Yang – Rochester


Elaina DeRose – DeWitt

Meghan Gallagher – Grosse Pointe North

Elle Greenlee – Farmington

Elizabeth Harding – South Lyon

Avery Howard – Reeths Puffer

Grace Kelbel – Petoskey

Shanna Murphey – Walled Lake Western

Abby Murray – St. Johns

Megan Randolph – Port Huron Northern

Alexandra Robb – Marian

Cailey Rooker – St. Joseph

Hailey Roovers – Birmingham Seaholm

Kay Zubkus – Forest Hills Northern

Honorable Menton

Molly Gundry – Fenton

Cate Joelson – Birmingham Seaholm

Lauren Kim – Okemos

Julia Kraus – Marian

Carley Laird – Traverse City Central

Keegan Mille – Fenton

Karina VanDuinen – Reeths-Puffer

Kiersten VanNorden – South Lyon East

Claudia Vondra – Mason



Mllika Brar – Detroit Country Day

Kate Cao – Cranbrook-Kingwood

Carmen Chan – Crankbrook-Kingwood

Sydni Harding – Goodrich

Madelyn Nelson – Spring Lake

Jackie Nevins – Hastings

Jackie Olszewski – Spring Lake

Natalie Samdal – South Christian

Megan Skoog – Forest Hills Eastern

Danielle Staskowski – Notre Dame Prep

Madison Tran – Plainwell

Madison Zloto – Powers Catholic

Honorable Mention

Madeline Blum – Marysville

Lizzie Fisher – Charlotte

Isabella Hanna – Notre Dame Prep

Hannah Klein – Spring Lake

Maggie Knight – Powers Catholic

Brianna Lampe – Coopersville

Sydney Leatherman – Harper Creek

Lucy Liu – Detroit Country Day

Taylor Mikkelson – Whitehall

Ashley Rincon – Adrian

Kristina Roberts – Detroit Country Day

Jaedyn Shelton – Spring Lake


Avery Bruno – Everest Catholic

Lydia Cramer – Livonia Ladywood

Alissa Fish – Brooklyn Columbia Central

Naomi Keyte – Kalamazoo Hackett Catholic Central

Mia Korns – Everest Catholic

Sydney Martens – Lutheran North

Abigail Meder – Lansing Catholic

Serena Nguyen – Lutheran North

Jordyn Rioux – Livonia Ladywood

Kaity Rittner – Lutheran North

Honorable Mention

Geraldine Berkemeier – Jackson Lumen Christi

Lindsay Bliss – North Muskegon

Abby Grevel – North Muskegon

Nicole Olden – Adrian Madison

Olivia Pumford – Freeland

Emily Stull – Kalamazoo Hackett Catholic Central

Hillary Ziemba – Jackson Lumen Christi

Grace Zimmerman – Almont

  • Latest Photo Galleries

    View More Galleries


  • Like Us On Facebook