Skip to content

2017 Summer Camps

8749 Reads

0 Comments

images (2)This summer South Christian coaches will once again host different sports camps for students from kindergarten through high school.  The camps are a great way to have fun, build some relationships, work on individual skills, embrace team work, and learn more about Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior.

The opportunity to register for these camps will also be available on this webpage as coaches provide their camp brochure.  For any questions, call the coach listed.  Thanks for joining us in the summer.

 

Baseball:

Grades 5-9 — TBA – Sports Park

Brian Braat — 893-2412 — brian.braat@gmail.com

Sailor Baseball Camp Brochure – Coming Soon

 

Boys Basketball:

Grades 9-10 — June 12-15 —  9am – 3pm — Main Gym

Grades 5-6 — June 19-22 —  9am – 12pm — Activity Center

Grades 7-8 — June 26-29 —  9am –  3pm — Main Gym

Grades 7-10 — July 17-20 —  9am – 3pm — Activity Center and Main Gym

Jeff Meengs — 291-2873 — jmeengs@schs.org

Sailor Boys Basketball Camp Brochure – Coming Soon

 

Girls Basketball:

Grades 4-5 — June 12-15 — 8:30am – 11:30am — Activity Center

Grades 6-8 — June 12-15 — 12:00pm – 3:00pm — Activity Center

Grades 4-5 — June 19-22 –8:30am – 11:30am — Main Gym

Grades 6-8 — June 19-22 — 12:00pm – 3:00pm — Main Gym

Grades 9-11 — June 26-28 — 6:00pm – 9:00pm — Main Gym

Kim Legge — 881-3021 — legge.kim@gmail.com

Sailor Girls Basketball Camp Brochure – Coming Soon

Girls Basketball Tourney Time Brochure – Coming Soon

 

Football:

Grades 6-8 — June 12-15 — 8:30am – 11:30am — Practice Field @ HS

Grades 3-5 — June 12-15 — 1:30pm – 3:30pm — Practice Field @ HS

Grades K-2 — June 12-14 — 4pm – 5pm — Practice Field @ HS

Josh Rozema — 405-8277– jrozema@schs.org

Sailor Football Camp Brochure – Coming Soon

 

Lacrosse:

Grades 4-8 — TBA  — 3:30pm – 5pm — Practice Field @ HS

Grades 9-12 — TBA — 5:15pm – 7pm — Practice Field @ HS

Nate Dierlam — 317-605-7337 — nate.317d@gmail.com

Sailor Lacrosse Camp Brochure – Coming Soon

 

Boys Soccer:

Grades K-5 — July 31 – August 3 — 9am – 11am — Sports Park

Grades 6-8 –July 31 – August 3 — 6pm – 8:30pm — Sports Park

Grades 9-12 — July 24-27 — 6pm – 8:45pm — Sports Park

Jason Boersma — 550-0209 — jboersma@schs.org

Boys Soccer Camp Brochure – Coming Soon

 

Girls Soccer:

Grades K-5 — TBA — 9am – 11am — Sports Park

Grades 6-8 — TBA — 8:30am – 11:30am — Sports Park

Grades 9-12 (S4 Camp) — TBA — 6pm – 8:30pm — Sports Park

Brian Broekhuizen — 299-4882 — broek5@comcast.net

Sailor Girls Soccer Camp Brochure – Coming Soon

S4 Soccer Camp Brochure – Coming Soon

 

Softball:

Grades 6-8 — TBA — 9am – 11:30am — Sports Park

Grades 9-11 — TBA — 12pm – 2:30pm — Sports Park

Summer League

9th and 10th Graders – Monday nights

11th and 12th Graders – Tuesday nights

Tara Schreur — 299-2698 — tschreur@schs.org

Sailor Softball Camp Brochure – Coming Soon

 

Tennis:

Grades 9-12 — TBA — 6:30pm – 9pm — Sports Park

Chuck Pothoven — 455-3224 — cpothoven@schs.org

Flash Stulp — 698-7383 — flashyl1@yahoo.com

Sailor Tennis Camp Brochure – Coming Soon 

 

Grades 1-3 — TBA — 11am – 1pm — Sports Park

Grades 1-3 — TBA — 11am – 1pm — Sports Park

Grades 4-5 — TBA — 9am – 11am — Sports Park

Grades 4-5 — TBA — 9am – 11am — Sports Park

Grades 6-8 — TBA — 6:30pm – 8:30pm — Sports Park

Jayne Boerman — 281-9546 — jboerman@legacycs.org

Sailor Youth Tennis Camp Brochure – Coming Soon

 

Volleyball:

Grades 9-12 — June 8, 15, 22, 29 — 5pm – 7pm — Main Gym/AC

Grades 5-6 — July 10-13 — 8am – 10am — Main Gym

Grades 7-8 — 10-13 — 10am – 12pm — Main Gym

Julie Damstra — 231-794-7564 — damstrajulie@gmail.com

Sailor Volleyball Camp Brochure – Coming Soon

 

Strength & Conditioning:

Girls:

Grades 9-12 –June 12 – July 27 — 8am – 9am — Weight Room

Boys:

Grades 7-9 — June 12 – July 27 — 4:15pm – 5:15pm — Weight Room

Grades 9 -12 –June 12 – July 27 — 6pm – 7pm — Weight Room

ALL GRADES – Speed and Agility — 5:15pm – 6pm

Monday – Wednesday – Thursday

Tim Hiskes — 819-9515 — thiskes@schs.org

Click HERE – 2017 Boys Strength – Conditioning Flyer

Girls Strength-Conditioning Brochure – Coming Soon

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Latest Photo Galleries

    View More Galleries

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS

  • Like Us On Facebook

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS