Sailors Official Sponsor

2017 Summer Camps

images (2)This summer South Christian coaches will once again host different sports camps for students from kindergarten through high school.  The camps are a great way to have fun, build some relationships, work on individual skills, embrace team work, and learn more about Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior.

The opportunity to register for these camps will also be available on this webpage as coaches provide their camp brochure.  For any questions, call the coach listed.  Thanks for joining us in the summer.

 

Baseball:

Grades 5-9 — June 19-22 — 5:30pm – 8:00pm – Sports Park

Brian Braat — 893-2412 — brian.braat@gmail.com

Click HERE for the Sailor Baseball Camp brochure

 

Boys Basketball:

Grades 9-10 — June 12-15 —  9am – 3pm — Main Gym

Grades 5-6 — June 19-22 —  9am – 12pm — Activity Center

Grades 7-8 — June 26-29 —  9am –  3pm — Main Gym

Grades 7-10 — July 17-20 —  9am – 3pm — Activity Center and Main Gym

Jeff Meengs — 291-2873 — jmeengs@schs.org

Click HERE for the Sailor Boys Basketball Camp Brochure

 

Girls Basketball:

Grades 4-5 — June 12-15 — 8:30am – 11:30am — Activity Center

Grades 6-8 — June 12-15 — 12:00pm – 3:00pm — Activity Center – SESSION IS FULL

Grades 4-5 — June 19-22 –8:30am – 11:30am — Main Gym

Grades 6-8 — June 19-22 — 12:00pm – 3:00pm — Main Gym

Grades 9-12 — June 26-28 — 6:00pm – 9:00pm — Main Gym

Grades 9-12 — June 14 and 21, July 19 and 26 — Main Gym (Skill Development)

Kim Legge — 881-3021 — legge.kim@gmail.com

CLICK HERE for the Sailor Girls Basketball Camp Brochure

CLICK HERE for the Skill Development Camp Brochure

 

Football:

Grades 6-8 — June 12-15 — 8:30am – 11:30am — Practice Field @ HS

Grades 3-5 — June 12-15 — 1:30pm – 3:30pm — Practice Field @ HS

Grades K-2 — June 12-14 — 4pm – 5pm — Practice Field @ HS

Josh Rozema — 405-8277– jrozema@schs.org

Click HERE for the Sailor Football Camp Brochure

 

Cheerleading:

Grades 3-6 — July 26-28 — 8am – 10am — Activity Center

Grades 7-8 — July 26-28 — 10am – 12pm — Activity Center

Cassie Cummings — 810-278-0418 — sornigc@gmail.com

Click HERE for the Sailor Cheer Camp Brochure

 

Lacrosse:

 

CANCELED

 

Boys Soccer:

Grades K-5 — July 31 – August 3 — 9am – 11am — Sports Park

Grades 6-8 –July 31 – August 3 — 6pm – 8:30pm — Sports Park

Grades 9-12 — July 24-27 — 6pm – 8:45pm — Sports Park

Jason Boersma — 550-0209 — jboersma@schs.org

Click HERE for the Sailor Boys Soccer Camp Brochure

 

Girls Soccer:

Grades K-5 — July 31-August 3 — 9am – 11am — Sports Park

Grades 6-8 — August 7-10 — 8:30am – 11:30am — Sports Park

Grades 9-12 (S4 Camp) — July 11-13 — 6pm – 8:30pm — Sports Park

Brian Broekhuizen — 299-4882 — broek5@comcast.net

Click HERE for the Sailor Girls Soccer Camp Brochure

Click HERE for the Sailor Girls Soccer S4 Camp Brochure

 

Softball:

Grades 6-8 — June 19-22 — 9am – 11:30am — Sports Park

Grades 9-11 — June 19-22 — 12pm – 2:30pm — Sports Park

Summer League

9th and 10th Graders – Monday nights

11th and 12th Graders – Tuesday nights

Tara Schreur — 299-2698 — tschreur@schs.org

Click HERE for the Sailor Softball Camp Brochure

 

Tennis:

Grades 9-12 — June 12-16 — 6:30pm – 9pm — Sports Park

Chuck Pothoven — 455-3224 — cpothoven@schs.org

Flash Stulp — 698-7383 — flashyl1@yahoo.com

Click HERE for the 2017 HS Tennis Camp brochure

 

Grades 4-6 — June 12-15 — 9am – 11am — Sports Park

Grades 1-3 — June 12-15 — 11am – 1pm — Sports Park

Grades 7-9 — June 12-15 — 6:30pm – 8:30pm — Sports Park

Grades 4-6 — July 10-13 — 9am – 11am — Sports Park

Grades 1-3 — July 10-13 — 11am – 1pm — Sports Park

Jayne Boerman — 281-9546 — jboerman@legacycs.org

Click HERE for the Sailor Tennis Camp Brochure

 

Volleyball:

Grades 9-12 — June 8, 15, 22, 29 — 5pm – 7pm — Main Gym/AC

Grades 5-6 — July 10-13 — 8am – 10am — Main Gym

Grades 7-8 — July 10-13 — 10am – 12pm — Main Gym

Julie Damstra — 231-794-7564 — damstrajulie@gmail.com

Click HERE for the Sailor Volleyball Camp Brochure

 

Strength & Conditioning:

Girls:

Grades 9-12 –June 12 – July 27 — 8am – 9am — Weight Room

Boys:

Grades 7-9 — June 12 – July 27 — 4:15pm – 5:15pm — Weight Room

Grades 9 -12 –June 12 – July 27 — 6pm – 7pm — Weight Room

ALL GRADES – Speed and Agility — 5:15pm – 6pm

Monday – Wednesday – Thursday

Tim Hiskes — 819-9515 — thiskes@schs.org

Click HERE – 2017 Boys Strength – Conditioning Flyer

Click HERE – 2017 Girls Strength – Conditioning Flyer