Sailors Official Sponsor

2018 Summer Camps

images (2)This summer South Christian coaches will once again host different sports camps for students from kindergarten through high school.  The camps are a great way to have fun, build some relationships, work on individual skills, embrace team work, and learn more about Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior.

The opportunity to register for these camps will also be available on this webpage as coaches provide their camp brochure.  For any questions, call the coach listed.  Thanks for joining us in the summer.

 

Baseball:

Grades 5-9 — TBA — 5:30pm – 8:00pm – Sports Park

Brian Braat — 893-2412 — brian.braat@gmail.com

 

 

Boys Basketball:

Grades 9-10 –June 11-14 —  9am – 3pm — Main Gym

Grades 5-6 –June 18-21 —  9am – 12pm — Activity Center

Grades 7-8 –June 25-28 —  9am –  3pm — Main Gym

Grades 7-10 –July 16-19 —  9am – 3pm — Activity Center and Main Gym

Jeff Meengs — 291-2873 — jmeengs@schs.org

 

Click HERE for the 2018 Sailor Boys Basketball Camp brochure

 

 

Girls Basketball:

Grades 4-5 –June 11-14 –9:30am – 11:30am –Activity Center

Grades 6-8 –June 11-14 — 12:00pm – 3:00pm — Activity Center

Grades 4-5 –June 18-21 — 10am – 12pm (Combo Camp with Volleyball) — Main Gym

Grades 9-12 — Wednesday Night Skill Development- 6-8pm – June 13, 20, 27, July 18, 25

Kim Legge — 881-3021 — legge.kim@gmail.com

 

Click HERE for the Sailor Girls Basketball Camp Brochure

Click HERE for the Skill Development Brochure

 

 

Football:

Grades 6-8 –June 11-14 — 8:30am – 11:30am — Practice Field @ HS

Grades 3-5 –June 11-14 — 1:30pm – 3:30pm — Practice Field @ HS

Grades K-2 –June 11-13 — 4pm – 5pm — Practice Field @ HS

Josh Rozema — 405-8277– jrozema@schs.org

 

Click HERE for the 2018 Sailor Football Camp brochure

 

 

Cheerleading:

Grades 3-6 –TBA — 8am – 10am — Activity Center

Grades 7-8 –TBA — 10am – 12pm — Activity Center

Cassie Cummings — 810-278-0418 — sornigc@gmail.com

 

 

Boys Soccer:

Grades K-5 –July 30 – August 2 — 9am – 11am — Sports Park

Grades 6-8 –July 30 – August 2 — 6pm – 8:30pm — Sports Park

Grades 9-12 — July 23-26 — 6pm – 8:45pm — Sports Park

Jason Boersma — 550-0209 — jboersma@schs.org

 

Click HERE for the 2018 Sailor Boys Soccer Camp brochure

 

Girls Soccer:

Grades K-5 –July 30-August 2 — 9am – 11am — Sports Park

Grades 6-8 –July 23-26 — 8:30am – 11:30am — Sports Park

Brian Broekhuizen — 299-4882 — broek5@comcast.net

 

Click HERE for the 2018 Sailor Girls Soccer Camp brochure

 

 

Softball:

Grades 6-8 — July 16-19 — 9am – 11:30am — Sports Park

Grades 9-11 –July 16-19 — 12pm – 2:30pm — Sports Park

Summer League

9th and 10th Graders – Monday nights

11th and 12th Graders – Tuesday nights

Tara Schreur — 299-2698 — tschreur@schs.org

 

Click HERE for the 2018 Sailor Softball Camp Brochure

 

Tennis:

Grades 4-5 — June 18-22 — 9am – 11am — Sports Park

Grades 1-3 — June 18-22 — 11am – 1pm — Sports Park

Grades 4-5 — July 16-20 — 9am – 11am — Sports Park

Grades 1-3 — July 16-20 — 11am – 1pm — Sports Park

Grades 9-12 –TBA — 6:30pm – 9pm — Sports Park

Jayne Boerman — 616-916-4228 — jboerman@tphgr.org

Flash Stulp — 698-7383 — flashyl1@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Volleyball:

Grades 4-5 — June 18-21 — 8am – 10am (Combo Camp with Girls Basketball) — Main Gym

Grades 6-8 — June 25-28 — 11am – 2pm —  Activity Center

Grades 9 — June 25-28 — 8am – 11am — Activity Center

Thursday Night Volleyball – Starting in June

5:30pm – 6:30pm – Training for 10th, 11th, 12th Graders

6:30pm – 7:30pm – 9th Grade Open Gym

Julie Damstra — 231-794-7564 — damstrajulie@gmail.com

 

Click HERE for the 2018 Sailor Volleyball Camp brochure

 

Strength & Conditioning:

Girls:

Grades 7-12 — June 11 – July 27 — 8am – 9am — SCHS

Boys:

Grades 8-9 –June 11 – July 27 — 4:15pm – 5:15pm — SCHS

Grades 10 -12 –June 11 – July 27 — 6pm – 7pm — SCHS

ALL GRADES – Speed and Agility — 5:15pm – 6pm

 

Tim Hiskes — 819-9515 — thiskes@schs.org

 

Click HERE for the 2018 Strength and Conditioning Brochure