Sailors Official Sponsor

2018 Summer Camps

images (2)This summer South Christian coaches will once again host different sports camps for students from kindergarten through high school.  The camps are a great way to have fun, build some relationships, work on individual skills, embrace team work, and learn more about Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior.

The opportunity to register for these camps will also be available on this webpage as coaches provide their camp brochure.  For any questions, call the coach listed.  Thanks for joining us in the summer.

 

Baseball:

Grades 5-9 — TBA — 5:30pm – 8:00pm – Sports Park

Brian Braat — 893-2412 — brian.braat@gmail.com

 

 

Boys Basketball:

Grades 9-10 –TBA —  9am – 3pm — Main Gym

Grades 5-6 –TBA —  9am – 12pm — Activity Center

Grades 7-8 –TBA —  9am –  3pm — Main Gym

Grades 7-10 –TBA —  9am – 3pm — Activity Center and Main Gym

Jeff Meengs — 291-2873 — jmeengs@schs.org

 

 

Girls Basketball:

Grades 4-5 –TBA– 8:30am – 11:30am — Activity Center

Grades 6-8 –TBA — 12:00pm – 3:00pm — Activity Center

Grades 4-5 –TBA –8:30am – 11:30am — Main Gym

Grades 6-8 –TBA — 12:00pm – 3:00pm — Main Gym

Grades 9-12 –TBA — 6:00pm – 9:00pm — Main Gym

Grades 9-12 –TBA — Main Gym (Skill Development)

Kim Legge — 881-3021 — legge.kim@gmail.com

 

 

 

Football:

Grades 6-8 –June 11-14 — 8:30am – 11:30am — Practice Field @ HS

Grades 3-5 –June 11-14 — 1:30pm – 3:30pm — Practice Field @ HS

Grades K-2 –June 11-13 — 4pm – 5pm — Practice Field @ HS

Josh Rozema — 405-8277– jrozema@schs.org

CAMP BROCHURE COMING SOON

 

 

Cheerleading:

Grades 3-6 –TBA — 8am – 10am — Activity Center

Grades 7-8 –TBA — 10am – 12pm — Activity Center

Cassie Cummings — 810-278-0418 — sornigc@gmail.com

 

 

Lacrosse:

 

TBA

 

Boys Soccer:

Grades K-5 –July 30 – August 2 — 9am – 11am — Sports Park

Grades 6-8 –July 30 – August 2 — 6pm – 8:30pm — Sports Park

Grades 9-12 — July 23-26 — 6pm – 8:45pm — Sports Park

Jason Boersma — 550-0209 — jboersma@schs.org

 

Click HERE for the 2018 Sailor Boys Soccer Camp brochure

 

Girls Soccer:

Grades K-5 –TBA — 9am – 11am — Sports Park

Grades 6-8 –TBA — 8:30am – 11:30am — Sports Park

Grades 9-12 (S4 Camp) –TBA — 6pm – 8:30pm — Sports Park

Brian Broekhuizen — 299-4882 — broek5@comcast.net

 

 

 

Softball:

Grades 6-8 — TBA — 9am – 11:30am — Sports Park

Grades 9-11 –TBA — 12pm – 2:30pm — Sports Park

Summer League

9th and 10th Graders – Monday nights

11th and 12th Graders – Tuesday nights

Tara Schreur — 299-2698 — tschreur@schs.org

 

 

Tennis:

Grades 4-9 — TBA — Sports Park

Grades 9-12 –TBA — 6:30pm – 9pm — Sports Park

Chuck Pothoven — 455-3224 — cpothoven@schs.org

Flash Stulp — 698-7383 — flashyl1@yahoo.com

 

 

Volleyball:

Grades 9-12 — TBA — 5pm – 7pm — Main Gym/AC

Grades 5-6 — TBA — 8am – 10am — Main Gym

Grades 7-8 — TBA — 10am – 12pm — Main Gym

Julie Damstra — 231-794-7564 — damstrajulie@gmail.com

 

 

Strength & Conditioning:

Girls:

Grades 9-12 –TBA — 8am – 9am — Weight Room

Boys:

Grades 7-9 — TBA — 4:15pm – 5:15pm — Weight Room

Grades 9 -12 –TBA — 6pm – 7pm — Weight Room

ALL GRADES – Speed and Agility — 5:15pm – 6pm

Monday – Wednesday – Thursday

Tim Hiskes — 819-9515 — thiskes@schs.org