Sailors News · Sailor Summer Sports Camps- SIGN UP NOW


This summer South Christian coaches will once again host different sports camps for students from kindergarten through high school.  The camps are a great way to have fun, build some relationships, work on individual skills, embrace teamwork, and learn more about Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior.

The opportunity to register for these camps will also be available on this webpage as coaches provide their camp brochure.  For any questions, call the coach listed.  Thanks for joining us in the summer. All of the grades below are going into grades.

Coachman Strength and Conditioning (on campus at South Christian) 

Grades 9-12th

Monday-Thursday All Summer Long Starting on Monday, June 7

7:00-8:00am

8:00-9:00am

4:00-5:00pm

5:00-6:00pm

6:00-7:00pm

Must sign up through the Triib App each session you plan to attend

Cost $175- Click HERE to register for Grades 9-12

Grades 7 & 8

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday

9:00-10:00 am

7:00-8:00 pm

Cost $175- Click HERE to register for Grades 7 & 8

Baseball

Grades 3-6 – August 9-12 – 10:00am-Noon – Click HERE for registration brochure
Grades 7-9 – August 9-12 – 1:00-3:00pm – Click HERE for registration brochure

 

Boys Basketball:

Grades 9-10 – June 7-10 – 9:00am-3:00pm – Click HERE for registration brochure

Grades 5-6 – June 14-17 – 9:00am-Noon Click HERE for registration brochure

Grades 3-5 – June 15-17 – 1:00-3:00pm Click HERE for registration brochure

Grades 7-8 – June 21-24 – 9:00am-3:00pm Click HERE for registration brochure

Grades 7-10 – July 12-15 – 9:00am-3:00pm –Click HERE for registration brochure

Jeff Meengs — 291-2873 — jmeengs@schs.org

 

Girls Basketball:

Grades 3-4 — June 7-10 & June 14-17 — 8:00am – 10:00am – Click HERE for Registration Form

Grades 5-6 — June 7-10 & June 14-17 — 10:15am – 12:15pm –Click HERE for Registration Form

Grades 7-8 — June 7-10 & June 14-17 — 1:00pm – 3:00pm –Click HERE for Registration Form

High School – July 14-17 – Varsity Team Camp @ Hope College

High School Skills Training – Wed nights in June – July

Kim Legge — 881-3021 — klegge@schs.org

 

Football:

Grades K-8 – June 7-10

K-2nd : 8:00 am – 9:30 am

3rd- 5th: 1:15pm-3:15pm

6th-8th: 10:15-12:15 pm

Register Here – https://scfootballcamp2021.itemorder.com

Danny Brown – 862-0869 – dbrown@schs.org

 

Boys Soccer:

Grades 9-12 – July 26-29 – 6-8:30 pm – Registration Coming Soon
Grades K-5 – August 2-5 – 9-11 am – Registration Coming Soon
Grades 6-8 – August 2-5 – 6-8 pm – Registration Coming Soon

 

Girls Soccer:

Grades 6-8 – July 26-29   8:30-11:30am – Click HERE for registration form 

Grades K-5 – August 2-5   9-11 am Click HERE for registration form 

High School – July 13-15    8:30-11:30 am – Click HERE for registration form 

Brian Broekhuizen — 299-4882 — broek5@comcast.net

 

 

Softball:

Grades 5-7  — June 14-17  — 12:30 – 3:00pm – Link to Register: Softball camp 2021

Grades 8-10  — July 14-17  — 9:00am – 11:30am – Link to Register: Softball camp 2021

Tara Schreur — 299-2698 — tschreur@schs.org

For Summer League: Click HERE to register online – https://tinyurl.com/qjwex8r – TBA

 

Tennis:

Grades 6-8 — July 19-23 — 4pm – 6pm – Click HERE for registration form 

Grades 9-12 — July 19-23 — 6:30pm – 8:30pm – Click HERE for registration form

Denise Klaasen — 299-0814 — dklaasen@westmichiganaviation.org

Grades 4-5 – June 14-18 and July 12-16 – 9:00-11:00am – Click HERE for registration form 

Grades 1-3 – June 14-18 and July 12-16 – 11:00am-1:00pm – Click HERE for registration form 

Jayne  Boerman – boermanjb@yahoo.com

 

Volleyball:

High School – June 16-23 – Open Gym – More Info Coming Later
Grades 4-6 – June 28-July 1 – 8:30am-10:00am – Click HERE to register 
Grades – 7-9 – June 28-July 1 – 10:30am-12:30pm – Click HERE to register
High School Team Camp – Aquinas – July 16 & July 23

Ashley Jackson — 810-618-1357  —  ajackson@schs.org

 

Marching Band:

High School – August 2-5 – Time TBD

Chad Rozema – crozema@schs.org